Rate this topic

I'm a newbie to the forums as well as my diagnosis (1 month now). Celiac.com has been a life saver for me, so first of all THANKS!!!! for this site.

So, my question: Is there a saltine cracker that is gluten free? I've tried a couple of crackers, but they are pretty bland.

Thanks in advance for any input!!

I'm a newbie to the forums as well as my diagnosis (1 month now). Celiac.com has been a life saver for me, so first of all THANKS!!!! for this site.

So, my question: Is there a saltine cracker that is gluten free? I've tried a couple of crackers, but they are pretty bland.

Thanks in advance for any input!!

I have never seen a saltine like cracker, but Glutino crackers are pretty good. They're more like a Ritz and come in various flavors.

Oh, where are my manners...Welcome! :D

Hello and welcome!

I have tried a few brands of crackers (some are just awful :P ) and I have to agree with Lisa--the Glutinos are the best so far.

Hub's aunt was here for Christmas Eve and ate them with cheese, etc. and said "What kind of crackers are these? I like them a LOT!" :)

I told her the name and said, "You know they are gluten-free, right?" (she knows I have Celiac) and she said, "That's okay--now, where can I get them??"

:)

I have never seen a saltine like cracker, but Glutino crackers are pretty good. They're more like a Ritz and come in various flavors.

Oh, where are my manners...Welcome! :D

Thanks Lisa! I'll give them a try!

Hello and welcome!

I have tried a few brands of crackers (some are just awful :P ) and I have to agree with Lisa--the Glutinos are the best so far.

Hub's aunt was here for Christmas Eve and ate them with cheese, etc. and said "What kind of crackers are these? I like them a LOT!" :)

I told her the name and said, "You know they are gluten-free, right?" (she knows I have Celiac) and she said, "That's okay--now, where can I get them??"

:)

Thanks IrishHeart! Two positive replies....I will certainly give them a try. :rolleyes: