This site uses cookies. Continued use is acceptance of our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy. More Info... ×
  • Welcome to Celiac.com!

You have found your celiac tribe! Join us and ask questions in our forum, share your story, and connect with others.

• Celiac.com Sponsor (A1):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A1-M):

• Get Celiac.com Updates:
    Support Celiac.com!
    eNewsletter
    Donate

blondiedar052

blondiedar052 Newbie

I am new to all of this.  i have been a vegan since 68 and my blood counts are always good with the exception of low vit. d which I supplement. I now have found out that I have Celiac disease.  I have been sticking to a strict gluten-free diet for about 3 weeks now and am dizzy, weak and nauseous.  I saw a dietician today and was hoping to get a menu but didn't.  When i look on line for a vegan, gluten-free menu plan that doesn't require lots of prep time and expense (I am disabled and on a budget, aren't we all?  :) ) it seems as if you have to either pay for the menus by joining a club or they are recipes that take lots of ingredients.  Does anyone know of an easier way that I could go about this?  IE How to convert my recipes, and where can i find a decent loaf of bread or a bread recipe that is vegan and gluten-free? Thanks and God bless!   :D

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):
Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8-M):

kareng Grand Master

Have you tried googling (or whatever search engine you use) "gluten free egg free"  Or "gluten free vegan"?  I know there are a lot of dairy and egg free gluten-free recipes out there.  Not sure about meal plans.  You might have to do that yourself.

The good thing is that these  are naturally gluten-free- beans, rice, millet, buckwheat, nuts, seeds, veggies, fruits are all gluten-free.