This site uses cookies. Continued use is acceptance of our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy. More Info... ×
  • Welcome to Celiac.com!

You have found your celiac tribe! Join us and ask questions in our forum, share your story, and connect with others.

• Celiac.com Sponsor (A1):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A1-M):

• Get Celiac.com Updates:
    Help Celiac.com:
    eNewsletter
    Donate

Questions: Skin Biopsy Of Dh

irish11

irish11 Apprentice

Hi there, I am new to celiac.com so bear with me.

Without going through my whole long story (similar to most here).  A year and a half later, still having a difficult time with GETTING the skin biopsy.  I may have a chance this week which I can post in a bit.  But my question is, if my skin is NOT producing enough eruptions or an eruption the DAY I go in, will the antibodies still show up?  It has been horrible all year and NOW that i might finally get somewhere, this week its calmed down a bit, but still there.  But is it enough?  I have NOT been able to do gluten free yet, that I so desperately need, because I keep being told if i do that WHEN and IF they ever dang test me, it won't be accurate.  I can give more background in a bit....but the doc that will do it (i think) is NOT the one who told me I 99 percent have it.....THAT doc wouldn't do it, cuz he felt unethical charging me a lot and sent me BACK to the uninformed HMO one....long story.  Even though I begged him to please do it anyway, I would sell my house at this point to get this DONE so i can help heal myself.

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):
Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8-M):

• Replies 67
  • Created
  • Last Reply
ravenwoodglass Mentor

Welcome to the board. The doctor that told you he was 99% sure you have celiac (DH) did he put that in your record? If he did then you should consider yourself diagnosed IMHO. Has anyone done a celiac panel on you? If so what were the results?