This site uses cookies. Continued use is acceptance of our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy. More Info... ×
  • Welcome to Celiac.com!

You have found your celiac tribe! Join us and ask questions in our forum, share your story, and connect with others.

• Celiac.com Sponsor (A1):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A1-M):

• Get Celiac.com Updates:
    Support Celiac.com!
    eNewsletter
    Donate

Morning Fatigue And Fog How Do You Cope?

cyoshimit

cyoshimit Apprentice

Hi,

I'm still learning about my diet, Iv been gluten free for almost 5 weeks. I'm wondering if others have to eat every 2 hours or so to keep up their energy. If i dont eat every couple of hours, fog, and behavioral changes start to set in and I get weak and shake.

How are your mornings? I have to keep some apple juice next to my bed and have it first thing when I wake up because my mood is affected, and I am weak when I dont eat for a while (ie sleeping) then I am sipping on the juice while I make my breakfast. I usually feel very tired when its time to wake up. I get about 8 hours of sleep a night or try to, I am some what coherent when I wake. Does any one else feel weak, fogged, depressed in the morning? If you do could you share your tips of how you deal first thing in the morning? Or if you have to eat every couple of hours because of feeling weak or getting fogged.

I eat mostly protien because i see that it helps my energy a lot. Steaks, bacon, shrimp, kale, buckwheat, quinoa, celery sticks, hummas thats the usual for a meal.

Does any one else experience high anxiety with Celiac?

~cherie

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):
Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8-M):

ang1e0251 Contributor