This site uses cookies. Continued use is acceptance of our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy. More Info... ×
  • Welcome to Celiac.com!

You have found your celiac tribe! Join us and ask questions in our forum, share your story, and connect with others.

• Celiac.com Sponsor (A1):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A1-M):

• Get Celiac.com Updates:
    Support Celiac.com!
    eNewsletter
    Donate

What Is Your Dream Career?

love2travel

love2travel Mentor

My background is Human Resources. I quit that a few years ago to follow my passion with food/cooking and started teaching cooking classes at college, in homes, and a gourmet kitchen. I also test recipes for magazines and companies (mostly in the U.S. but of course can only do gluten-free recipes). Plus I do small catering events. These are all incredibly compelling jobs! Actually, I could not even call it work. :)

If I could be anything at this stage in life (without pain and without celiac disease) I would be one of the following:

- archaeologist in the middle east

- spice merchant (that way I would continue to travel the world!)

- FBI profiler (the psychology behind crimes has always fascinated me)

- restaurant critic in Europe

- forager for wild mushrooms, nuts, fruits of the sea, wildflowers and herbs, forest fruits, etc. in Croatia

- travel and write about medieval castles - so far I have been to over 125

- I am a Master Gardener but it can be a challenging in Zone 1a! So, I would love to garden in the best English cottage gardens on the planet.

I used to want to become the executive chef of my own Michelin-starred restaurant but now the long hours and lack of freedom would do me in. Not only that, I do not need that stress. Therefore I would rather just continue teaching culinary classes - I get to choose my own hours and so on.

What would you be passionate about doing or are you doing it already?

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):
Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8-M):

alex11602 Collaborator