Jump to content
Frequently Asked Questions About Celiac Disease Read more... ×
  • Sign Up
0
Scott Adams

News: Celiac.com: The Vatican says gluten-free Catholicism isn't kosher

Rate this topic

Recommended Posts

In other words, the host is not free of gluten, a protein found in barley, rye, and, of course, wheat. That means Catholics with celiac disease—an allergy ...

View the full article

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Here's a good article reviewing the issues.

http://www.catholicnewsagency.com/amp/news/gluten-and-communion-whats-a-celiac-to-do-72220/

glutenfreewatchdog did an article on the low gluten hosts 2 days ago. She tested a single host from the Benedictine sisters and found it to contain 0.0017 mg of gluten. Compare that to the 0.57mg found in a piece of gluten free bread. The amount of gluten you are exposed to is negligible if you take a low gluten host

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
0

×