This site uses cookies. Continued use is acceptance of our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy. More Info... ×
  • Welcome to Celiac.com!

You have found your celiac tribe! Join us and ask questions in our forum, share your story, and connect with others.

• Celiac.com Sponsor (A1):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A1-M):

• Get Celiac.com Updates:
    Support Celiac.com!
    eNewsletter
    Donate

Any One Hv To Drop Out Of School To Get Better?

cyoshimit

cyoshimit Apprentice

Hi I was diagnosed in august and been gluten free for six weeks. I am still learning what I can and can't eat. It's taking a while. Did any other college students hv to dropp classes or stop going to school because of their symptoms? Just wondering cause I see alot of post where people are able to continue one way or another with being productive through the day and accomplishing things but for me it's different. Brain fog, fatigue, Weakness, eating every two hours, anxiety, and depression holds me back. It's frustrating for me because I'm not used to feeling like this I am usually a the opposite from this. It'd be nice to hear other stories of how recovery went when you first found out. If you had a hard time. Basically right now all I do is stay home rest watch tv, read, play games, research celiac, and cook sometimes when I feel good. It's such an up and down thing. Feel good then feel crappy. I really love to draw(fine art major) but the brain fog messes me up can't even think of simple things being creative usually comes instantanious but it's a stuggle right now. Iv written off the "arist block" cuz it's jut been so long. Anyway if anyone else in college feels the same way or going through similar things it'd be nice to hear from ya.

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):
Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8-M):

summerteeth Enthusiast