Celiac.com Sponsor (A1):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A1-m):

Rate this topic

HI Everyone!

I just called Giant Eagle about their fresh Nature's Basket fresh chicken and all other chicken and they told me none of it is on their gluten free list. They said there is no gluten in it, but they couldn't guarantee CC.. Ugh.. I've been eating this for the last 6 years I've been gluten free and I could've swore I called them 6 years ago. I wonder if they changed something? I felt great for the last 5 years but I'm now still having gluten symptoms. And I've been eating it like crazy these last two months.. I'm starting think I may have found what's still glutening me for the last three months.

:wacko: 

I also called Perdue. They told me they would have to call me back to make sure, but all of the "Fresh- All Natural" are gluten free, but couldn't guarantee their "Tender and Tasty" chicken was gluten free since there is other ingredients in the chicken.

I called Tyson today too.. They said all their fresh chicken is gluten free, but they do add chicken broth to their chicken and that just makes me nervous. Seems like a lot of people on here had reactions.

*** Plus I always thought that all fresh meats were gluten free as long as they didn't have any added ingredients to them? Was I wrong about this?

Thanks everyone! :)

Lisa

Infertility since 1995/Endometriosis

Hasimoto Thyroid disease 1998

Enlarged Abdominal Lymph nodes since 2003 - Stable

Thyroid Hurtle Cell Cancer 2008 Stage 1- Total Thyriodectomy 2008

Anxiety/Depression/Insomnia/Fatigue - Gone with gluten free diet

Acid reflux -LPR 7-2009 - Gone with a Strict gluten free diet

Celiac disease - positive upper endoscopy & Blood Test 9-2009

Undiagnosed celiac for 20 years - Gluten free since 9-13-09

Join eNewsletter

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):

Fresh meat should be gluten free.  Many places won't call things gluten-free unless they test them.  That doesn't mean the meat is not gluten-free.