This site uses cookies. Continued use is acceptance of our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy. More Info... ×
  • Welcome to Celiac.com!

You have found your celiac tribe! Join us and ask questions in our forum, share your story, and connect with others.

• Celiac.com Sponsor (A1):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A1-M):

• Get Celiac.com Updates:
    Support Celiac.com!
    eNewsletter
    Donate

Salsa?

coltsfan18

coltsfan18 Rookie

I am relatively new to celiac disease, so this is all new to me. I have been doing very well and have been relatively symptom free for a few weeks. For lunch today I tried to eat some food that was catered in and had a baked potato, some butter from a mystery tub, salsa from another mystery tub, and shredded cheese. I thought that would be safe, but I have started getting horrible stomach cramps, gas and bloating a few hours later. That is the only "different" thing I have eaten. Could any of that have contained gluten?

Thanks!

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):
Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8-M):

ldesrocher Rookie
I am relatively new to celiac disease, so this is all new to me. I have been doing very well and have been relatively symptom free for a few weeks. For lunch today I tried to eat some food that was catered in and had a baked potato, some butter from a mystery tub, salsa from another mystery tub, and shredded cheese. I thought that would be safe, but I have started getting horrible stomach cramps, gas and bloating a few hours later. That is the only "different" thing I have eaten. Could any of that have contained gluten?

Thanks!