This site uses cookies. Continued use is acceptance of our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy. More Info... ×
  • Welcome to Celiac.com!

You have found your celiac tribe! Join us and ask questions in our forum, share your story, and connect with others.

• Celiac.com Sponsor (A1):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A1-M):

• Get Celiac.com Updates:
    Where Your Contribution Counts!
    eNewsletter
    Support Us!

Cheating On The Diet

heartfelt

heartfelt Newbie

My question is what happens if you cheat once in awhile?. I was diagnosis 8 months ago and never had one side effect for this disease. I found out by a blood test. I'm really having a hard time convincing my husband this is important, but he  said if you never had any symptoms of this disease how serious is it?

Is there away I can read actually what this disease is and what happens if you cheat so I can have my husband and myself read. I was told me if I cheat I'm back to square one is that true? HELP

I'm new at this page so were do I type a question of my own topic? I can't find any were for this. That's why I'm I asking this question under coping  Thank you

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):
Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8-M):

kareng Grand Master

I am curious why they tested you for Celiac?  That isn't a normal blood test.  They must have had a reason.

Read here:

Open Original Shared Link

"The gluten-free diet is a lifetime requirement. Eating any gluten, no matter how small an amount, can damage your intestine. This is true for anyone with the disease, including people who do not have noticeable symptoms......"

StClair Apprentice