This site uses cookies. Continued use is acceptance of our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy. More Info... ×
  • Welcome to Celiac.com!

You have found your celiac tribe! Join us and ask questions in our forum, share your story, and connect with others.

• Celiac.com Sponsor (A1):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A1-M):

• Get Celiac.com Updates:
    Support Celiac.com!
    eNewsletter
    Donate

Your Fav Dessert-Entertaining Gluten Eaters With gluten-free Food

CajunChic

CajunChic Explorer

I'm part of a pokeno group. It's my first time entertaining the ladies (12 of them) gluten-free. They always accommodate me when I'm at their houses, but you know how it is. I can't eat this or that...

So I'm planning a meal and 2 desserts completely gluten-free so I have no worries for myself. I want them to enjoy the food without being able to tell its gluten-free. They know I'll be cooking that way but don't want it to taste "different". Lol

What are your favorite desserts? I've searched recipes, but want to know tried and true recipes!

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):
Celiac.com Sponsor (A8):

Celiac.com Sponsor (A8-M):

kareng Grand Master

Betty crocker gluten-free brownie mix, ice with chocolate ganache and put a raspberry on each piece. Fruit and a nice dip - we like a pina colada yogurt dip. Boozy chocolate pudding in little individual cups with chocolate cookie crumbs on top or in mini chocolate cookie crumb pie shells (Use Pamelas or Del Mar chocolate wafer cookies). Hot fudge sauce (Mrs Richardson's) kept hot in a fondue pot with strawberries, PB cookies, etc to dip.

https://www.celiac.com/forums/topic/97117-boozy-pudding/page-1#entry827484

Adalaide Mentor